coleman 3400-720 ?'s

Questions about repairs and parts for Coleman furnaces, air conditioners and heat pumps for manufactured homes. Click here for Coleman parts.

Moderators: Greg, Mark

malodin

Hi, I want to start of by introducing my self, my name is Alex i am a maintenance technician by trade and am familiar with motors and almost all the parts inside a furnace(maybe not name level but i know what to look for)

I have as stated a 3400-720 that i believe the blower motor is getting ready to fail, past few months it has been squealing occasionally (typical bearing problems) however in the last 3 days or so the output has begun to decrease and the squealing has increased. the motor appears to be slowing down. when i input the coleman number into the net i came up with your website and the parts list for the 3400's but there is no motor listed for it. I am hoping to find the motor number before i tear into it as i will be without heat for a day or so that way.

if one of you would be so kind to post up what the specific motor or a replacement motor number is i would sure appreciate it, as that way i can cross reference it with one of the company's we have accts with.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Alex

p.s on the page that shows the part numbers for the 3500's it shows model number 1468-120p is that the same as what would be in a 3400 series? if so than i think i found the grainger equivalant

well it apears as i jammed my head in there i was able to get the model number which is 3400-314 which then superceeds to 1468-120p. the closest grainger one i can get to that is a 3 speed or 1 speed

Grainger Item # 4UU67
Direct Drive Blower Motor
Shaded Pole
Open Air-Over
1/6 HP
1050 Nameplate RPM
115/208-230 Voltage
48Y NEMA/IEC Frame
Full Load Amps 6.6/3.3-3.3
Service Factor 1.0
60 Hz, Ambient 40 C
Insulation Class A
Number of Speeds 1
Ring Mounting
All-Angle Sleeve Bearings
Thermal Protection Auto
Rotation CCWLE
Efficiency Group High
Body Dia 5 5/8 In